Review: An Order from Evet

The order / Trying out my photography skills

A few days ago I made my first order from Evet and got quite a nice little surprise when the order arrived. I had ordered the prescription of sedation for the farrier, however along with the order came a pen, a key ring and a sachet of Vetrofen and coaster.

First off the coaster is a little random, and its going to get chucked because a coaster is not something I need. Also I could understand if there was more information on the Vetrofen sachet or something on it but they send an A4 piece of paper with information on the product with it so personally I feel it’s slightly unnecessary.

Ordering from the website was very quick and simple. The website was easy to navigate and uploading the prescription from my vet was easy to do and it was also very quickly accepted and the order was processed quickly.

Delivery was very quick as it was by courier but this was only because I was only given the one option since I was ordering a prescription, this was a bit annoying, and this did add to the price a bit. Also the box it was delivered in would not fit through my letter box so if it hadn’t have been for my boyfriend getting home early from work I might not of received the package. I have previously ordered the prescription from another website the package it came in that time was small enough to be put through my letter box so that I wouldn’t have to worry about not being home from work.

This is the first time I have seen Vetrofen, have any of you seen or used it before ? 

I also got an A4 page with details about the sachet which was very useful in telling me about the product “[Vetrofen] has been scientifically formulated to offer support in dealing with intense activity or recovery from physical trauma, and is proven beneficical when administered both before and after a strenuous workout to aid comfort and recovery” The Vetrofen sachet itself costs £3.99 from the animalife website, I had a quick look on their website and they offer a range of products.

To summarise it was a nice little gift from ordering from Evet, I’m assuming it was because it was my first order but I will soon see when I order again.

-PROS-

  • Great price
  • Website easy to navigate.
  • Very easy to upload the prescription

-CONS-

  • Only one delivery option for prescription medication, which was £5.95 for courier delivery.

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Review: An Order from Evet

  1. Hi, not sure if you’ve already looked into this but we used to get ours from the vet until, like you, we found it cheaper online. When going to the vet to get the prescription they then agreed that they would match the online price and so we got it from them at the cheaper price, no more delivery costs and more convenient. Probs already asked but thought I’d mention it just in case 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am assuming this is a UK company. In Canada and the US online companies will offer free shipping and handling if the order is above a certain amount. Does this company do that perhaps? I have found the online prices are usually quite competitive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

